What's a good dinner wine?

That depends on what you're eating! Chardonnay for dishes with cream sauces, cheese, shellfish. Sauvignon Blanc for light foods, fish, chicken. Dry Rosé – goes with fish, chicken, cheese. Pinot Noir – goes with moderate to heavy foods, salmon, pork. Zinfandel – pizza, pastas, grilled red meat.