What is a miele weapon in fortnite?

The word "melee" means a confused fight, skirmish, or scuffle. A melee weapon in any context means a weapon used for such a fight, as opposed to a long-range weapon. So swords, pistols, clubs, or similar weapons would be melee weapons.