What are horses afraid of?

Horses are afraid of nearly everything! Horses are prey animals, so they are afraid of anything that might eat them, like bears or wolves or dogs or people. They are also afraid of loud noises, sudden movements, and anything they cannot instantly identify. Anything that might be a predator is scary.