Can chickens have strawberry leaves?

According to outdoorhappens.com, strawberries release a toxin, hydrogen cyanide, into the stem and leaves when they are picked. This toxin can have a negative impact on a chicken’s digestive system and egg production. Dried strawberry leaves are fine for chickens to eat.