Can glass go in the oven?

Usually, glass can go in the oven if it's taken from room temperature and put in a moderate-temperature, preheated oven. With glass, it's important to avoid temperature shocks, or it can break. Some glass is designed especially for oven use, either by being tempered or made of borosilicate glass.