Does chickens have rye bread?

Chickens will feed on greens, corn, rye, berries, bread, bugs, cereal, apples and even cow milk. ... They may gobble up certain foods like corn or rye, but that does not mean they should eat as much as they like. Make sure they have a varied diet that will be interesting and balanced for them.