What's the closest state to nebraska?

Since Nebraska is a landlocked state, there is more than one state that share a border with it, making them equally close. The surrounding states are Wyoming, Colorado, South Dakota, Kansas, Missouri, and Iowa. The state capital in Lincoln is closest to Iowa.