What's the difference between angel hair and vermicelli?

Vermicelli is generally any thin pasta. Its diameter is usually less than 0.06 inches. Angel hair pasta is even thinner, measuring around 0.035 inches. Also vermicelli is made using rice or starch while angel hair is usually made with durum semolina flour.