Do people eat dolphin?

Dolphin meat is consumed in a small number of countries world-wide, which include Japan and Peru (where it is referred to as chancho marino, or "sea pork"). Cooked dolphin meat has a flavor very similar to beef liver. Dolphin meat is high in mercury.