Who ate a whole plane?

Michel Lotito, a French artist, was famous for deliberately consuming indigestible objects. In 1978, he ate an entire Cessna 150 airplane. That is to say, he began eating it in 1978, because it was a laborious piece-by-piece process that took two years. Finally, in 1980 he finished the whole thing.