Who was walter mcmillan?

Walter "Johnny D." McMillian (October 27, 1941 – September 11, 2013) was an African-American pulpwood worker from Monroeville, Alabama, who was wrongfully convicted of murder and sentenced to death. His conviction was wrongfully obtained, based on police coercion and perjury.