Does it rain a lot in colorado?

For the entire United States, excluding Hawaii and Alaska, the average amount of moisture falling as rain and snow is 30.21 inches, but the average annual precipitation for Colorado is only 15.47 inches. So, in terms of quantity, no, it doesn't rain a lot in Colorado.