Who eats turtles?

Hatchlings and young juvenile turtles have many natural threats both on land and at sea. Common turtle predators include fire ants, crabs, lizards, birds, dogs, raccoons, wild pigs, coyotes, dolphins, sharks and many species of carnivorous fish such as snapper, grouper and barracuda.