How to cook a rutabaga?

Carefully peel rutabaga with a paring knife. Cut rutabaga into one-inch pieces. Place in a medium-sized pan. Cover with enough water and bring to a boil over medium-high heat on the stovetop. Boil until fork tender, about 15 minutes or so. Drain cooked rutabaga.