What is the birthstone color for september?

Birthstones for each month have varied across time and cultures. The most common and traditional birthstone for September is Saphire, which is blue.

---

Sapphire, the birthstone of September, is most desired in its pure, rich blue color but is present in almost every color including pink, yellow and green. In the Middle Ages the gem was believed to protect those close to you from harm and also represented loyalty and trust.