How often should you change pillows?

If you have a plain-old, inexpensive polyester pillow, you should be replacing it every six months. If you have a memory foam pillow or any one with structural integrity, it'll last you anywhere from 18 to 36 months.

---

The rule of thumb is to replace your pillow every 1 to 2 years. Certain types of pillows last longer than others, due to the quality and construction of their materials.