Where do you find carrot seeds?

Carrots are biennial. They'll grow their greenery and long tender root this year, but won't flower until next year. When saving carrot seeds during the second flowering year, allow the seed heads to fully ripen on the plant. A good alternative to waiting is to purchase packaged seeds.