How do you measure a cake pan?

A rectangle cake pan is measured by length and width. A round cake pan is measured across the widest part of the pan.

---

The easiest way to measure the diameter of a cake pan is with a ruler or a measuring tape. When measuring your pan, always measure across the pan from inside lip to inside lip across the widest point.