What does a ghost symbolize?

A ghost is a person that is still on the living plain. A ghost symbolizes someone who has chose not to cross over, has unfinished business, or doesn't realize they are dead. Spirits are on a different plain literally, and have crossed over. Ghosts walk, run, or stand like you or I & a spirit floats.