What is the native language of belgium?

Belgium has three official languages: Dutch, French, and German but only 1% of the population speaks German and only in the Ardennes area. Brussels is officially bilingual so all documents are written in French & Dutch. Around 80% of the population in Brussels speak French as their first language.