Who is sam burgess?

Samuel Burgess is an English former professional rugby league footballer who played as a loose forward, prop or second-row forward in the 2000s and 2010s. He previously played in England for the Bradford Bulls in the Super League and in Australia for the South Sydney Rabbitohs in the NRL.