Do they grow bananas in california?

Bananas are grown in the warm, tropical corners of the US, namely Hawaii and Florida. People also grow bananas in other warm, non-tropical areas like California, Louisiana, Arizona and Texas. The majority of the bananas we eat are grown in Latin America and the Caribbean area.