Is there such a thing as a yellow zucchini?

Yes. Although green zucchini is the most common, there is a hybrid known as the Golden Zucchini which is yellow to orange in color. Zucchini is also known as summer squash. Other varieties of summer squash are also yellow, but are not called zucchini. actions