How many animals are in africa?

There are more than 1100 species of mammals in Africa and over 2600 species of of birds. That's not counting fish, reptiles, amphibians, or invertebrates. So... A lot.

---

A lot! There are more than 1100 species of mammals in Africa and over 2600 species of of birds. That's not counting fish, reptiles, amphibians, or invertebrates. So... A lot