How many animals are in africa?

A lot! There are more than 1100 species of mammals in Africa and over 2600 species of of birds. That's not counting fish, reptiles, amphibians, or invertebrates. So... A lot

---

There are more than 1100 species of mammals in Africa and over 2600 species of of birds. That's not counting fish, reptiles, amphibians, or invertebrates. So... A lot.