Can dogs see phone screens?

The bottom line is, most dogs can't recognize faces on phone screens or tablets. But that doesn't mean you shouldn't FaceTime or Skype with your pets while you're out of town! It won't harm them, and they may even recognize and be comforted by the sound of your voice.