What do they call a male ballerina?

In French, a male ballet dancer is referred to as a danseur, and a female as a danseuse. In Italian, a ballerina is a female who typically holds a principal title within a ballet company; the title for equally ranked males is ballerino. Often "ballerino" is used in English-based countries as slang.