Who is stronger luke skywalker or darth vader?

Over the years, Luke Skywalker and Darth Vader encountered each other a number of times, with Vader getting the upper hand nearly every time. However, once Luke fully embraced his power in Star Wars: Return of the Jedi, he proved that he was indeed stronger than Darth Vader & struck his father down