What is napoleon's law?

According to The Law Dictionary, Napoleonic law is based largely on common sense rules rather than legal theories and principles and five major codes comprise it: (1) Civil code, (2) Civil procedure Code, (3) Penal code, (4) Criminal procedure Code, and (5) Commercial code.