What's the differential equation for trancing thermal heat conduction?

The heat conduction equation is a differential equation describing the distribution of heat (or the temperature field) in a given body over time. Once this temperature distribution is known, the conduction heat flux at any point in the material or on its surface may be computed from Fourier's law.