What does a blue pumpkin mean?

Blue pumpkins at a house tell kids they are food-allergen-friendly and that non-food treats such as glow-sticks or stickers will be given out. Children that carry blue Halloween buckets signify they have autism and may be non-verbal, or may have difficulty trick-or-treating.