How many ounces is a ice cream?

According to the USDA, a plain scoop of vanilla ice cream equals about half a cup OR 4 fluid ounces, & provides roughly 137 calories. It also boasts about 2.31 grams of protein, 7.2 grams of fat and 15.5 grams of carbs. Indulge responsibly!