What does is mean?

The word "is," spelled I-S, is the third-person singular of the verb "to be." The meaning is to be equal to, to have the quality of, to identify as, to belong to the class of, or relate to in some similar way. I am; you are; it is.

---

The word "is," is the third-person singular form of the verb "to be." It defines who someone is or is a helping verb, The meaning is to be equal to, to have the quality of, to identify as, to belong to the class of, or relate to in some similar way. I am; you are; it is.