What are the types of red wine?

What are the types of red wine? The 8 major types, mostly based on the grape varietal they are made from are: Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Syrah, Malbec, Pinot Noir, Sangiovese and Nebbiolo. Various wine blends are made from these grapes varietals.