What is the cocker fish?

The atlantic croaker fish is an 18-20 inch recreational game fish found in estuaries and coastal areas from Massachusetts to the gulf coast. Also known as a hardhead or frog fish, it is able to make frog like sounds by using muscles to manipulate it's swim bladder.