What is what is turquoise?

Turquoise is a teal, semi-precious stone that’s name is derived from the country of Turkey

---

What is turquoise? Turquoise is a mineral of blue-green color. It is a hydrated hydroxyl phosphate of copper and aluminum. Turquoise is found in only a few places, usually dry and barren. Most of the world's turquoise is produced in southwestern United States, Chile, Egypt, Iran, and Mexico.