How big was the asteroid that made the dinosaurs go extinct?

In March 2010, an international panel of 41 scientists reviewed 20 years of scientific literature and determined that a 6 to 9 mile wide asteroid impacted Earth at Chicxulub on Mexico's Yucatán Peninsula.