How does a pig snore?

One of the main reasons why pigs snore is because their soft palate, as well as other pharyngeal tissues, gets in the way and vibrate when the pig breathes in and out. Pigs do snore while they sleep. The volume may vary though, with some pigs snoring louder than others.