Why is there bugs in the world?

Bugs, also called insects, have many useful jobs in the environment. Many of them pollinate plants, which allows the plants to reproduce and provide us with oxygen and food. Many bugs also help decompose rotting material in the soil. And they provide food for larger animals as well.