Who went to war in world war one?

Russia, the Austro-Hungarian Empire, The Balkans and Greeks, The Ottoman Empire, Germany, France, Great Britain and, since she controlled the island, the Irish. The Brits joining up brought troops from the Empire in, so Indians, Australians, New Zealanders, etc... Oh, and the USA.