Who hit the most triples in major league baseball?

Sam Crawford currently holds the M.L.B. record for most career triples, with 309. Sam Crawford was an outfielder who joined the Cincinnati Reds from 1899 to 1902 and then played for the Detroit Tigers from 1903 to 1917. He was one of the greatest sluggers of his era.