How many people survived the japanese tsunami?

The Japan earthquake and tsunami of 2011, also known as the 2011 Tohoku earthquake and tsunami or the Great Tohoku earthquake, was a natural disaster that shook northeastern Japan on March 11, 2011. As of November 2021, there were still about 39,000 evacuees who lost their homes.