How many ounces is a coffee scoop?

A level scoop of coffee should contain two tablespoons of coffee, which are approximately 10 grams or 0.36 ounces. Based on this, you should use two tablespoons or one tablespoon of ground coffee for every 6 fluid ounces of water.