What are baby cubs called?

A variety of mammalian babies are known as cubs, kits, pups or whelps, especially in carnivorous or omnivorous species. Many young plant-eating ungulates, meanwhile, go by names like fawn or calf, although the latter term is also used for marine mammals like dolphins, manatees and whales.