How many people have been struck by lightning?

According to Wikipedia, "about 240,000 incidents regarding lightning strikes happen each year. Annual fatality tolls vary. One estimate is that the annual global death toll is 6,000. On the other hand, according to National Geographic, annually about 2,000 people are killed worldwide by lightning."

---

It is estimated that there aware about 240,000 lightening incidents with humans each year. And one estimate is that the annual global death toll is 6000!