What's the difference between a octopus and a squid?

An octopus has a round head and a mantle along with eight arms. The arms are endowed with one or two rows of suckers. Squids have a triangular shaped head, a mantle and eight arms. The arms of a squid are endowed with hooks and/or suckers or sucker rings. The tentacles are arranged in pairs.