Who is spidershed?

As the spider grows, it will need to shed its exoskeleton. Once shedding becomes necessary, the spider's body releases specific hormones to initiate the molting process. The spider's exoskeleton consists of two layers — an inner, elastic layer and an outer, rigid layer.