How long would you cook a thirteen pound turkey?

The general rule for cooking a turkey is 20 minutes per pound, but that can vary depending on whether or not your turkey recipe calls for a stuffed or unstuffed bird. A 10 to 18 pound turkey, unstuffed, will take approximately 3 to 3.5 hours to roast.