Who is dan peak?

Dan Peak, or Daniel Milton Peek, was an American musician best known as a member of the folk rock band America from 1970 to 1977. Peek died in his sleep of uremic pericarditis on July 24, 2011, at the early age of 60 at his home in Farmington, Missouri.