What's an elder guardian?

A hostile minecraft mob that lurks in ocean temples. Their distinctive features are pale yellow scales,one eye,purple spikes,and a fishy looking tail. They also shoot lasers and come in groups of three per ocean temple,usually dropping sponges,prismarine crystals and shards,and dead fish when killed