Is a hotdog a taco or a sandwich?

Neither one. If it's closest to anything it would be a sandwich, since a sandwich is something between two slices of bread.

---

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) describes a sandwich as “a meat or poultry filling between two slices of bread, a bun, or a biscuit.” By that definition, sure, a hot dog is a sandwich. But it’s not.